Products Log in Join Us
Products

My CommPeak

Cloud PBX

PBX Stats

DID Numbers

VoIP Service

SMS Service

CommPeak Softphone

Lead Routing

Speech-to-Text

Whoops…Nothing found

Try other keywords in your search

Creating Users and Assigning Roles

 1 Minute

 0 Likes

 3 Views

After signing up at the CommPeak user portal, you can create more users for your CommPeak account and assign roles to them. Such additional users are considered registered users who can contact CommPeak support via any channel, submit support requests and see their request history.

To open user settings, go to SETUP in the main menu. The Users tab will open.

The tab displays the number of users currently associated with your account, their credentials and roles, and shows which of the user accounts is the main one.

Creating New Users

To create a new user:

  1. Click on the plus sign next to the number of users.
  2. In the window that appears, enter the name, email, and credentials.
    The password must be at least eight characters long and contain uppercase and lowercase letters and digits.
  3. Select the needed checkboxes to assign one or more roles to the user:
    • Admin: combines the privileges of all the other roles.
      Additionally, they can view, add, edit, and delete other users and assign roles to them, except for the main user and other users with the Admin role.

      NOTE

      Only the main user can grant or revoke the Admin's role.

    • Reports: the user can run reports‍.
    • Tech. Configuration: can change SIP account settings‍, configure DIDs‍, and access Labs
    • Finance: has permissions to view the voice and SMS pricing‍ and the profile, including payment history and other tabs related to finance.
    • Orders: the user can view Invoices‍.
  4. Click CREATE USER.
    The new user will appear in the user list.

Changing the Main User

By default, the main user, or the account owner, is created when you sign up at the CommPeak user portal. The account owner is granted all the possible permissions by default. 

IMPORTANT

Only the main user can pass this role to other users.

To make a user the account owner:

  1. Click the eye icon on the user's line.
  2. In the window that pops up, select the new permissions for the former main user, or choose to delete him/her.
  3. Click SAVE CHANGES.

The main user will be changed.

Was this article helpful?

Still need help?

Reach out to our support team

Open a ticket